StriperSurf Forums

StriperSurf Forums (http://stripersurf.com/forums/index.php)
-   Ask Frank Daignault (http://stripersurf.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Boat fisherman (http://stripersurf.com/forums/showthread.php?t=537879)

shurbet 10-22-2012 12:05 PM

Boat fisherman

Hi Frank

I would like to know why you show so much disdain and animosity toward boat fisherman,you went as far as to call it cheating. I get the impression your not kidding.

"catch'em up"
Sherwood

Frank Daignault 10-22-2012 12:43 PM

Re: Boat fisherman

This is a surfcasting site and I am a surfcasting writer. Of course, and you are suppose to understand that here, it is an unkind generalization which tends to paint all boatmen with the same brush. Try to understand the differences between fishing the beach and boat fishing which I am sure you are well acquinted. In any given year there will be 10 fish over 50 pounds caught on the striper coast for each one in the striper surf. This has held true the entire time such fish have been counted. You are supposed to understand, as the rest of us do, that the generalization has exceptions, like yourself, Jason Colby, Ray Jobin and many more. Keep in mind as well that people fishing in boats get there a lot sooner than those of us who walk the beaches.